Cover of The Saint Augustine Lecture Series

The Saint Augustine Lecture Series

Augustinian Institute at Villanova University, 1959-1986

Robert P. Russell, O.S.A., Founding Editor

The Saint Augustine Lecture was established in 1958 under the general theme of "Saint Augustine and the Augustinian Tradition" for the purpose of making a signiticant contribution to Augustinian learning and scholarship. Eminent scholars were engaged to present original work that explored ever more fully the doctrine of Saint Augustine and stress its pertinence to contemporary problems. Series authors include Werner Beierwaltes, Mary T. Clark, Ernest Fortin, Henri-Irénée Marrou, John J. O'Meara, Eugene TeSelle, and Luc Verheijen.

  • Online Browse + Free Previews
  • These lectures were originally published as small monographs as a public homage to the Father and Founder of the Order of Saint Augustine. Since 1987 they have been published in Augustinian Studies.

    Related Publications

    · ISSN 0558-1753 (print) · Annual · Print copies available from the Augustinian Institute ·
    · ISSN 2153-3040 (online) · Online access includes all published volumes (1959-1986) ·

    IndividualsView Your Options: Individuals
    Institutions - Special offer!
    --for Augustinian Studies online access subscribers
    View Your Options: Institutions - Special offer!<br> --for <i>Augustinian Studies</i> online access subscribers
    InstitutionsView Your Options: Institutions

    For more information contact us by phone 800-444-2419 or 434-220-3300, by fax 434-220-3301; or by e-mail [email protected].